A Visual Classrooms Group is essentially a class, and you must assign a group to an activity in order for it to be active. The Groups Tab allows you to add new groups of members and manage your groups. You can also view the members within each group, edit your existing groups, and archive your groups. To see the process of adding a new group, see Adding a New Group.

Adding Members

  1. To be added to a group, students must enter the Join Group Code directly on their own accounts. This code is randomly generated when you create a group, and can be found under the Groups tab in your Teacher Dashboard.

Editing Groups

  1. To edit an existing group, select the button.
  2. You will be provided with options to edit the name, year, and semester of the selected group.

Archiving Groups

Archiving a group will remove the group from Groups Tab; however, reactivation can be requested from the system administrator.

  1. To archive an existing group, select the button.
  2. Click .

To unarchive a group, request reactivation from the system administrator. This can be accomplished by selecting Contact in the Navigation Bar under About.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment